NOVOTEL

LOCATION
Charenton
PRODUCT
VM Mobile Stand
novotel

THE CLIENT

The Accor Group is the fifth largest hotel chain in the world and is the leader on the European market thanks to an extensive offer ranging from luxury to budget hotels. It owns over 3 645 establishments across the globe. Novotel, founded in 1967, is the historical brand of the Accor Group.
Internationally known and recognized, this 4 stars brand hosts travelers from around the world on a daily basis. Today, the Novotel network counts 414 hotels and continues to strengthen its presence across all continents.

THE CHALLENGE

The Novotel of Charenton already had its own digital display products in place. However, the management noticed that the hotel’s guests did not take the time to read the messages displayed on the screens.
That is why, a static display solution which would allow guests to read the displayed contents in detail was more in line with the hotel’s needs and better suited their environment.
vm mobile stand vitrine affichage led lumineuse

THE VITRINEMEDIA SOLUTION

VitrineMedia suggested the VM Mobile Stand which enabled them to display various messages on the same unit. Novotel Charenton chose to equip the VM Mobile Stand with 2 LED A3 portrait panels and 1 LED A4 landscape panel. Easy to set-up and take-down without any tools, can easily be moved at a moments notice.
The panel holders are very simple to attach to the unit, allowing for a variety of layouts. The VM Mobile Stand has proven to be an ideal match for the needs expressed by the Accor Group. To display the menus and daily specials in the restaurant, th group opted for the VM Wall to display its culinary delights. The VM WALL consists of a wall-mounted structure that holds panels, which can each be clipped-on very easily.
novotel
novotel

THE SUCCESS

With this project in mind, the Novotel in Charenton Le Pont wanted to install VitrineMedia products. Today, it is equipped with 3 VM Mobile Stands: in the reception area, in the hall and in front of the meeting and conference rooms. As for the restaurant, management chose the VM Wall to display its menus and daily specials.
After a few months, these installations have proven to be a success. In the reception area, the VM Mobile Stand allows easy reading of the messages thanks to the 3 tilted A3 displays. The receptionist, tells us: « I also work for another hotel located near Gare de Lyon, and thy do not have these products; I can really tell the difference. It adds a touch of professionalism and elegance to the hotel ». The static display has raised the bar !
In addition, the Customer Service representative, assures us that the VM Mobile Stands are frequently requested by customers organizing large conferences, seminars or other professional meetings. The innovative solution is also a huge success for the restaurant. « Now our menu is highlighted. We have increased our traffic rate in the restaurant space. Before, people did not stop as often to read what we had to offer. This solution works perfectly works for us today, and I’m sure it could suit other markets as well. » adds The Bar Manager.
We would like to thank Frederic Bonnot, the General Director of the Novotel Charenton Le Pont, for having taken part in our case study.

NOVOTEL

LIEU
Charenton – France
PRODUIT
VM MOBILE STAND
novotel

LE CLIENT

Le Groupe Accor est la cinquième chaîne hôtelière mondiale et le leader sur le marché européen grâce à son offre étendue, du luxe à l’économique. Le groupe dispose de 3 645 hôtels à travers le monde. Novotel, née en 1967, est la marque historique du Groupe Accor.
Internationalement connue et reconnue, ses hôtels 4 étoiles accueillent quotidiennement des voyageurs du monde entier. Aujourd’hui, le réseau Novotel comprend 414 hôtels et renforce continuellement sa présence sur tous les continents.

LE CHALLENGE

L’établissement Novotel de Charenton disposait déjà de ses propres supports d’affichage numérique. Cependant, les clients de l’hôtel ne prenaient pas le temps de lire les messages diffusés sur les écrans de télévision.
C’est pourquoi, un affichage statique permettant de lire les contenus et d’en saisir les détails est apparu plus adapté.
vm mobile stand vitrine affichage led lumineuse

LA SOLUTION VITRINEMEDIA

VitrineMedia propose à l’hôtel son concept VM MOBILE STAND permettant d’exposer différentes communications sur un même support. Novotel de Charenton choisit d’aménager VM MOBILE STAND de deux porte-affiches LED A3 portrait et un porte-affiche LED A4 paysage. Montable, démontable sans outil et transportable à souhait, son emplacement peut être modifié très rapidement.
Les porte-affiches se clipsent très simplement à la structure, ce qui permet une multitude de combinaisons. Le VM MOBILE STAND s’est révélé être la réponse idéale aux besoins du groupe Accor. Pour l’affichage des menus et plats du jour au restaurant, le concept VM WALL a été proposé. Le VM WALL est composé d’une structure fixée au mur accueillant des porte-affiches, qui se clipsent très aisément.
novotel
novotel

LE SUCCèS

Le Novotel de Charenton est désormais équipé de trois VM MOBILE STAND : à l’accueil, dans le hall et face à l’entrée des salles de conférences. Le Restaurant présente désormais ses menus grâce à la solution VM WALL. Après plusieurs mois, ces installations sont un succès.
A l’accueil, VM MOBILE STAND permet une meilleure lecture des messages grâce à l’inclinaison du troisième afficheur A3. L’Assistante à la Réception nous confie : « Travaillant dans un autre hôtel à Gare de Lyon, qui ne dispose pas de ces produits, je vois réellement la différence. Cela donne une touche de professionnalisme et d’élégance en plus à notre hôtel ». De plus, la Chargée de Clientèle nous assure que les VM MOBILE STAND sont régulièrement demandés par les clients lors de l’organisation de grandes conférences, séminaires et autres rassemblements professionnels.
Pour le Restaurant, le côté novateur est un réel succès. La Responsable du Bar témoigne : « L’affichage de notre carte est aujourd’hui réellement mis en valeur. Nous avons une hausse de trafic devant notre espace Restaurant. Auparavant, les gens s’arrêtaient moins pour lire notre carte. C’est une solution qui fonctionne pour nous aujourd’hui mais qui pourrait convenir à plusieurs autres marchés ». Nous remercions Monsieur Frédéric Bonnot, Directeur Général du Novotel de Charenton Le Pont, pour sa participation à l’élaboration de cette étude de cas. Mise en valeur de vos messages, hausse de trafic, lecture, facilitée, élégance et luminosité.